Week In Review September 11 16

Week In Review September 11 16 Shop Blog

Week in review september 11 16 is post about Shop Blog bookmarked by jeremy with ID 13290312229 was uploaded on 11-02-2019 and has been viewed 243,765 times.

I have to admit, it was an interesting week on popularwoodworking.com.The contributors to the Shop Blog brought up a few topics that typically stir conversation.On Monday, Nancy Hiller started a three part series on Linoleum countertops.

We had at least one commenter ask, 'why?'.Nancy shared her point of view about the historical precedent and the vintage style that many seek in remodeling.I have been eyeing Linoleum as a possible countertop for the coffee bar in our own kitchen remodel this winter, I am glad to have Nancy's input! Shawn Graham shared his technique and philosophy of keeping milled up construction lumber in the shop.

There's a few points to consider when working with wood that might have a higher moisture content.Shawn walks you through it all.Using construction lumber this way is a great step in taking your woodworking to the next level, the investment is low, so give it a go! We debated push sticks in our latest video by Doug Dale.

There are so many form factors, it's helpful to hear seasoned advice on the pros and cons of each.You can find links to all of our blog posts, Youtube videos and Instagram posts from this...

Read More →

Disclaimer: images, articles or videos on this website sometimes come from various other media sources. Copyright is fully held by the source. If there are problems related to this, you can contact us on this page.
Bookmark ID: 13290312229

Week in review september 11 16 is just one of the many collections of bookmark on this website. There are approximately 1247 posts that exist in our database associated with this article. Here are the details of "week in review september 11 16" article:

Category:
Title:
Image URL:
Post URL:

This is a article related to week in review september 11 16, there are approximately 1247 bookmark related to this shop blog category. Please see the details below and click on the title for more information..

In Depth Review Dewalt Dw745 10 Inch Compact Job Site Table Saw With 20 Inch Max Rip Capacity 120V Reviews 150 x 100

In Depth Review Dewalt Dw745 10 Inch Compact Job Site ...

As my Craftsman 10'' has recently become a bit dangerous to use I started inquiring about some other models.I became interested in the DEWALT DW745 10-Inch Compact Job-Site Table Saw with 20-Inch Max Rip Capacity - 120V mainly because I have previously owned power tools from Dewalt and I consider ... In depth review dewalt dw745 10 inch compact job site table saw with 20 inch max rip capacity 120v is article about Reviews bookmarked by clinton with ID 12555395336 was uploaded on 11-03-2019 and has been viewed 428,993 times.

In Depth Review Porter Cable 690Lr 11 Amp Fixed Base Router Reviews 150 x 100

In Depth Review Porter Cable 690Lr 11 Amp Fixed Base ...

I recently found myself in need of a good medium router to work along my other ones (3-1/2 and 2-1/2 horsepower).I wanted a little unit that will mainly be put towards rounding bits over and doing some hand work.​ After searching quite a bit for a good router, I am ... In depth review porter cable 690lr 11 amp fixed base router is bookmark about Reviews bookmarked by charles with ID 1999445243 was uploaded on 15-03-2019 and has been viewed 131,175 times.

Week In Review September 11 16 Shop Blog 150 x 100

Week In Review September 11 16

I have to admit, it was an interesting week on popularwoodworking.com.The contributors to the Shop Blog brought up a few topics that typically stir conversation.On Monday, Nancy Hiller started a three part series on Linoleum countertops.We had at least one commenter ask, 'why?'.Nancy shared her point of view about the ... Week in review september 11 16 is bookmark about Shop Blog bookmarked by sergio with ID 13290312229 was uploaded on 11-02-2019 and has been viewed 243,765 times.

Week In Review Sept 3 10 Shop Blog 150 x 100
Week In Review Sept 3 10

This week we recieved a lot of great feedback from the propane forge video that we posted to facebook.It's a simple project to get you started forging for under $100.If you enjoy that clip, you must check out the rest of the video, Build a Viking Tool Chest.We also announced ... Week in review sept 3 10 is bookmark about Shop Blog bookmarked by casey with ID 11040354443 was uploaded on 11-02-2019 and has been viewed 354,532 times.

Week In Review August 27 September 2 Shop Blog 150 x 100
Week In Review August 27 September 2

It was an exciting week of finishing touches on the next print issue, it will be sent off to the printer any day now.We also had Chad Staton, host of our series I Can Do That!, in the shop Monday through Wednesday.He built a couple of projects that you are ... Week in review august 27 september 2 is bookmark about Shop Blog bookmarked by corey with ID 1711455346 was uploaded on 14-02-2019 and has been viewed 149,359 times.

Week In Review August 13 20 Shop Blog 150 x 100

Week In Review August 13 20

This week, Nancy Hiller demonstrated her simple strategy for installing Blum Tandem slides - one for setting the depth and one for setting the height of the slide in the cabinet box.Her process was developed over years of using jigs that went out of date with slide design revisions.It's simple ... Week in review august 13 20 is article about Shop Blog bookmarked by ted with ID 12090536820 was uploaded on 07-02-2019 and has been viewed 100,181 times.

Week In Review August 7 12 Shop Blog 150 x 100

Week In Review August 7 12

This week we released a brand new episode of I Can Do That! In this episode, Chad Stanton walks us through a hall table build using lumber purchased at the local home center.The project is stunning and we hope that it encourages our viewers to leave their excuses behind and ... Week in review august 7 12 is post about Shop Blog bookmarked by salvador with ID 12502387678 was uploaded on 16-04-2019 and has been viewed 4,214 times.

Week In Review July 30 August 5 Shop Blog 150 x 100

Week In Review July 30 August 5

If you are not a subscriber to our print magazine, you might not know that we produce seven issues a year.This week, we received the first box of our September/October issue at our office in Cincinnati, Ohio.This issue should make it to print subscribers through the mail any day now ... Week in review july 30 august 5 is post about Shop Blog bookmarked by everett with ID 12705806894 was uploaded on 24-02-2019 and has been viewed 191,922 times.

Week In Review July 23 29 Shop Blog 150 x 100

Week In Review July 23 29

July 23-29 There was a lot to talk about this week after AWFS.David Thiel represented Popular Woodworking and brought back an incredible amount of information and stories from the show floor.He shared several videos on our YouTube channel and compiled all of it into a post.Scott Francis, our books editor, ... Week in review july 23 29 is bookmark about Shop Blog bookmarked by gabriel with ID 14169165054 was uploaded on 15-02-2019 and has been viewed 174 times.

Week In Review Week Of July 17 Shop Blog 150 x 100
Week In Review Week Of July 17

This week our new managing editor, Brendan Gaffney, posted his first project completed in the Pop Wood shop, a staked leg coffee table.Bob Flexner takes us inside a hide glue factory (you can thank me for deactivating the smell-o-vision on the post.) Chris Schwarz shares how a doe's foot helps ... Week in review week of july 17 is post about Shop Blog bookmarked by alberto with ID 13812068451 was uploaded on 30-03-2019 and has been viewed 158,867 times.

Week In Review Week Of July 10Th Shop Blog 150 x 100
Week In Review Week Of July 10Th

Week in Review At Pop Wood, we create a lot of great content and I think it would be downright tragic if you missed an article, social media post or YouTube video.So I have compiled all of our content into this post for your reading pleasure.Not included is the outstanding ... Week in review week of july 10th is article about Shop Blog bookmarked by ricky with ID 13121503633 was uploaded on 17-04-2019 and has been viewed 371,135 times.